When A Woman Makes Her Man: Michelle Obama

Here’s the ultimate demonstration of how a woman’s use of her powers can build a man. Indulge me as I share this story:

One night President Obama and his wife Michelle decided to do something out of routine and go for a casual dinner at a restaurant that wasn’t too luxurious.  When they were seated, the owner of the restaurant asked the president’s secret service if he could please speak to the First Lady in private.  They obliged and Michelle had a conversation with the owner.

The 1st Lady and The President

Following this conversation President Obama asked Michelle, why was he so interested in talking to you. She mentioned that in her teenage years, he had been madly in love with her.

President Obama then said, “So if you had married him, you would now be the owner of this lovely restaurant”, to which Michelle responded, “no, if I had married him, he would now be the President”.

Truth: I have no way of knowing if this is true but it’s demonstrative of a woman who knows her power and how to use it. For too many women, you exercise your wiles and keep getting better at it for your own gain – which is temporary – when you’re capable of not just healing a man and increasing his desire to be a better man (along with his desire to be better to and for you), but propelling him which propels you.

That’s the power of a woman…if only each one knew it.

Gon’ 1st Lady…LOVE HER!  Hell, I am her…are you? Where’s your “Exhibit A”? 😉 Proof is in the puddin’, Babaay (in my NOLA voice).

It’s time to grow up…Grown IS Sexy! 😉

I DARE YOU TO SHARE THIS WITH SOMEBODY 😉
Each One, Teach One to Build One

All the best,
Zara
Speaker, Individuality Advocate
Author of Living by Design and Living in Harmony

About Zara Green
Hi, I'm Zara Green, A "Do Better" Fanatic and Your Advocate...I'm glad you're here! As a personal growth Author and Speaker, who's Individuality & Resilience-Focused, I spark conversations that expand thinking, encourage effective & productive responses and produce better individual decision-making and better interpersonal communications in relationships. Growing Up with Zara because life is meant to be enjoyed ;-)

7 Responses to When A Woman Makes Her Man: Michelle Obama

  1. Zara Green says:

    So what do you think? Talk to me…I’m listening…

  2. Stephanie E. Liverman says:

    This was so empowering.

  3. Zara Green says:

    That’s how I felt, Stephanie! 🙂

  4. Nichole Hodge says:

    Zara…that was the BOMB.COM! (Bear with me…just went on a bunch of college tours & learned that phrase, LOL! 🙂 Anyway, I absolutely loved that story and I’m kicking myself for not empowering Eric to become Commander in Chief! Like you said, “I am her” right? I could be sitting pretty right now!

  5. Zara Green says:

    @Nichole – LOL!! I guess I have to retire my, “bomb-diggity” in this tech age. “Bomb.com” I can dig that!

    You are her! Whatever Eric IS (all his good, that is) is because of you, girl! LOL!!

    I loved it too. There can only be 1 Commander in Chief at a time. 😉

  6. John doe says:

    Doesn’t this come off as a bit stuck up on Michelle Obama’s part?

  7. Zara Green says:

    Why are you “John Doe”? 🙂 …it’s okay. Hello Anonymous, I’m Zara. Welcome to the Grown IS Sexy! blog.

    To answer your question, absolutely not, says this woman who believes a healthy relationship is about making each other better. He is who he is, in part, because of her contributions. I believe that’s all this is saying, in a tongue ‘n cheek kind of way, but that’s it and that’s all. That’s Grown, Anonymous.

Leave a Reply

