Validating Racial Positions

Race...Irrelevant!

Race...Irrelevant!

Depending on where you stand on racial issues, my perspective could strike you as strange – might even piss you off. I am not and, except for a brief period during my college years, have never concerned myself with racial issues. 

Sure, I know that there are racists – of all complexions, if I might add.  I treat their views the same as any other view…they have their reasons.  I particularly understand those whose views are aligned with the times in which they lived. 

Those who lived during slavery times on through the civil rights movement, regardless of which side they’re on, or slap dab in the middle…I understand.

Here’s the reality…their environments were forced to change because of new laws and there was no way around the contentions.  Laws are instituted to govern what people do, not how they think and feel.  That’s the work of the people and it takes a lot of effort over time.   

I do believe…it’s time we all cut the crap…character is what determines good, bad or ugly…and they all come in all shades.  By the way, the babies in the photo are twins.  Race to them, and all babies for all that matters, doesn’t matter.

We’re Growin’ UP Y’all…Grown IS Sexy 😉

Lovingly,
Zara

Doing IT Better with ZARA!   NEXT Decision…BETTER than your LAST !

If you’ve enjoyed this blog, do me a favor…Share it with Somebody…Thank you!

About Zara Green
Hi, I'm Zara Green, A "Do Better" Fanatic and Your Advocate...I'm glad you're here! As a personal growth Author and Speaker, who's Individuality & Resilience-Focused, I spark conversations that expand thinking, encourage effective & productive responses and produce better individual decision-making and better interpersonal communications in relationships. Growing Up with Zara because life is meant to be enjoyed ;-)

5 Responses to Validating Racial Positions

  1. Cynthia Simmons says:

    Zara,

    As usual, you are on point on this subject and bring great clarity. But I’d expect nothing less…

    Love ya sis!

  2. Kimyon Zari says:

    I love it! The picture is pullin on my heart strings…adorable. Zara, you tell our stories in a light that springs me forward. Yes I am grown and sexy and lovin it! Love you too

    The Diamond Coach

  3. Zara Green says:

    Cynthia…thank you! I just believe that if we’ll each not perpetuate the racial divide, even if not ready to do anything to unify…things get better 😉

    Kimyon, see you can say you’re Grown and Sexy because you know they are not synoymous and you’re growing, always 🙂 Picture is adorable, eh?

  4. I like your site very much. It’s good for me to vent. lol.
    Martha Tucker

  5. Zara Green says:

    LOL…Thank you Martha! Consider this your safe place…vent on! 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by – come back often…

Leave a Reply

