Our Master Cleanse Journey

Lemonade, Yeah!

Lemonade, Yeah!

THE MASTER CLEANSE
So you’ve decided or considering doing the 10-day Master Cleanse. Now, I am in no way a healthcare practitioner but I can be a bit of a health nut and I’ve done the Master Cleanse several times before (been doing it since 1994), so I do know a little something about the experience, okay a lot 😉

When I mentioned on Twitter/FaceBook that I was doing it, some of you were interested in doing it too, or at least learning more about it.

For anybody who’s ever done it, they’ll tell you the 1st 3 days are the hardest…after that it’s smooth sailing. 

Below you’ll find a link that tells you about The Master Cleanse. The information is brief, to the point and is all you need to know to get started. I AM IN NO WAY ENDORSING THE BOOKS OR OTHER THINGS THEY’RE SELLING ON THE LINK PROVIDED. I have ONLY used the traditional ingredients and recipe and I don’t wish to alter an age-old proven system, especially when it’s worked so well for me in and so many others in the past.

THE LINK IS FOR INFORMATIONATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY

WHY I’M DOING IT NOW
In 2005 that bitch Katrina swept through New Orleans and claimed every material possession I had except my 3-day escape supply pack: 3 pairs of draughz, 2 bras (I wasn’t really planning on being gone 3 days), 2 pairs of shorts/1 capri, 3 shirts, some flip-flops and my Chi Iron). Since then, I’ve lived in 3 different states and my eating habits and life regimes have been anything but normal for me.

Although I’ve never really struggled with my weight, I’m heavier now than I’ve ever been, don’t feel my best, as some of you have heard and shamelessly tease me about – I’m addicted to dry oatmeal…the old fashioned kind, and just not satisfied with some of my other eating habits – living in New Orleans doesn’t help.

It’s time to recalibrate!  The Master Cleanse works to remove toxins and provide a fresh start; being good to your body and all of you. For me it’s holistic.

We’ll talk about all of this on the call Thursday, July 16 at 7:00 Central Time. Here’s the link http://www.blogtalkradio.com/GrownIsSexy-Radio/2009/07/16/Our-Master-Cleanse-Journey

Although, you’ll be able to listen in via the web, I encourage you to call in with questions and to participate in the chat room. You will need to sign up with BTR, IT’S FREE, in order to use the chat feature.  The call-in number can be found on the link or if you’d just prefer to listen via phone, the Call-in Number: (347) 539-5506

We’ll determine a support schedule for the duration of the Master Cleanse. I WILL BEGIN MY 10 DAYS THIS SATURDAY, JUNE 18TH. I understand that this date may not work for you. You may have to start a day or 2 off…that’s okay, we’ll support each other through it 😉

RECIPE
Here’s the link for the recipe and the shopping list http://themastercleanserecipe.org

Just in case you’re having trouble finding the shopping list here’s the direct link http://themastercleanserecipe.org/master-cleanse-shopping-list

Very proud of y’all…HEALTH FIRST…but don’t get it twisted, you WILL lose weight on this 😉

NEXT Decision…BETTER than your LAST 😉

About Zara Green
Hi, I'm Zara Green, A "Do Better" Fanatic and Your Advocate...I'm glad you're here! As a personal growth Author and Speaker, who's Individuality & Resilience-Focused, I spark conversations that expand thinking, encourage effective & productive responses and produce better individual decision-making and better interpersonal communications in relationships. Growing Up with Zara because life is meant to be enjoyed ;-)

Leave a Reply

