From My Legs’ Perspective

It’s A-L-L about perspective…always about perspective.

Thankful Legs

Thankful Legs

I’m working a project and just heard “All hands on deck!”  Well, my hands are free! While I didn’t know quite what “all hands on deck” meant, I did know it included work.

Got there and heard I’d be needed for ‘totin’ and carryin’…now I’m in my heels and thinkin’ I’m cute…but just like me, I saw the opportunity to work off the extra pounds moving home (New Orleans) has put on me…okay, that I’ve put on 😉

Grabbed, not just 1, but 2 boxes and instead of taking the elevator, I took the stairs – using the boxes as weights.

How many men there were around, was irrelevant. My “title”…irrelevant.  Who saw me… irrelevant.

What was relevant is that it needed to happen, I was available and I did it.  The benefits of just doing it far outweigh any ego-driven rubbish that would have prevented me from doing it.

Besides, my calves and those who enjoy watching them will thank me 😉

~Zara

NEXT Decision…BETTER than your LAST 😉
www.GrownIsSexy.com

If you are helped by this blog, please share the link. Thank you 🙂

About Zara Green
Hi, I'm Zara Green, A "Do Better" Fanatic and Your Advocate...I'm glad you're here! As a personal growth Author and Speaker, who's Individuality & Resilience-Focused, I spark conversations that expand thinking, encourage effective & productive responses and produce better individual decision-making and better interpersonal communications in relationships. Growing Up with Zara because life is meant to be enjoyed ;-)

Leave a Reply

