Obama, the Messiah…Stop it People!

I’ve had enough…I’m truly tired of folks refusing to take responsibility for their own lives.

It started during the campaign that if Barack Obama was elected, many had the idea that their lives would miraculously change.

Well, he is now President, Commander & Chief Barack Obama and his message never changed.  Throughout his campaign, when you went to his website you were met with this quote, “I’m Asking You to Believe…Not just in my ability to bring about real change in Washington. I’m asking you to believe in yours.”

The message of his campaign was always an invitation to partner in Change. Personal responsibilities was not removed at the Inauguration.  The inauguration was the start of a relationship with and for every American; the President’s part from the White House and your’s from your house.

If you’re looking for a Messiah than you’re totally missing the priviledge of personal responsibility.

I’ll go further than that…much of this is coming from the black community. What is this? The man is elected and y’all are talking about what he’d better do in this first week of office.

I know I’ve hit some hot buttons…so weigh in. Tell me, where is this coming from and what do you want from President Barack Obama? or what do you think about those who have this expectation of our President?

About Zara Green
Hi, I'm Zara Green, A "Do Better" Fanatic and Your Advocate...I'm glad you're here! As a personal growth Author and Speaker, who's Individuality & Resilience-Focused, I spark conversations that expand thinking, encourage effective & productive responses and produce better individual decision-making and better interpersonal communications in relationships. Growing Up with Zara because life is meant to be enjoyed ;-)

3 Responses to Obama, the Messiah…Stop it People!

  1. House says:

    Your post speaks the truth. This is a majority way of thinking we’re seeing in the Black community, and it’s not going to do anything to further their cause. This thinking is the same as “all white people are racist against me”.

    The victim mentality didn’t work for the past 40 years, and it won’t work now. I find this way of thinking to be pathetic, and it is very embarassing.

  2. Zara says:

    House!! I appreciate that you freely speak your mind 🙂

    And I totally agree that racism has no color and that it is inexcusable.

    Here’s where I have to, for my sanity, draw the line…I will not feel embarassment for anybody’s ignorance, except my own.

    Affinity to that degree is detrimental and so I choose not to have it.

    Thanks so much for weighing in. We’ll grow ’em up, yet 😉

  3. theoraclemag says:

    As a christian I believe no man should be worshiped. I am proud to witness history being made, but our new President is not GOD! Im glad you made this post.

Leave a Reply

